about this collection of words

I’m reading Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro.

I’m exactly half way through the book, so page number 144.

Aside from about two words and some British lingo that pops up every once in a while, I wouldn’t say that there’s anything rather difficult in this book. The British lingo isn’t even much of an issue because I can gather what Ishiguro is saying by using context clues.

I don’t love the book as of right now, but it’s good in a couple of places. I’m just more of a romance/heartbreak kind of person and with that being said, I’m ready for the heartbreaking section to happen already… TIME better not be lying to me.

I like to think that Kathy is eventually going to get together with Tommy and that the heartbreaking moment is going to be one of them giving their final donation that ends up taking their life. I get that that sounds a little messed up, but for some odd reason I find that kind of stuff interesting.

Leave a Reply

